Creating Connections. Powering Innovation. Boosting Efficiency.

Home :: About :: ADVISORY BOARD


CalPlug Advisory Board

Douglas Johnson | Co-Chair 
Vice President, Technology Policy
Consumer Technology Association

Kim Trenbath | Co-Chair                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Lead, Systems Technology                                                                                                                                                                                                                            R&D National Renewable Energy Laboratory

G.P. Li | Director of CalPlug                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science                                                                                                                                                                                  UC Irvine

Wendell C. Brase
Associate Chancellor for Sustainability
UC Irvine

Chris Calwell

Linda R. Cohen
Professor, Economics & Law
UC Irvine

Noah Horowitz
Senior Scientist & Director
Natural Resources Defense Council 

Edwin Hornquist
Emerging Technologies Program Manager
Southern California Edison 

Ken Lowe
Co-Founder, Vice President and Co-Founder

Alan Meier                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Senior Scientist/Engineer
Laurence Berkeley National Laboratory

Bradley Meister  
Senior Mechanical Engineer
California Energy Commission

Scott Samuelsen
Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
UC Irvine

Henry Wong
Chief Technologist
E3HS IT Consulting LLC

David Zabrowski
Vice President Frontier                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Energy

Board members emeriti

Gregg Ander
Vice President Power and Efficiency
Energy Foundation

Bruce Baccei
Project Manager Energy Efficiency & Renewables
Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Pierre Delforge
Senior Scientist
Natural Resources Defense Council

Nick Ilyadis
Vice President, CTO

Rois Langner
Senior Research Engineer
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Kenneth Ridere
Electrical Engineer
California Energy Commission

Soheila Pasha                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Electrical Engineer
California Energy Commission